Meet the distinguished Jury of ‘Top Indian Women Influencers In Security”

SECURITY TODAY has always celebrated women empowerment. We believe that inclusion of women in the security industry is what will change the flow of tide.

This is an attempt to acknowledge and celebrate the role of women in shaping the future of the private security industry, as globally women are playing a key role in the advancement of this noble profession, safeguarding lives, assets and information while serving all sectors and verticals of the industry.

SECURITY TODAY and SECURITY UPDATE undertook this exercise in association with InfosecGirls and the Women in Security & Resilience (WISECRA) to recognise, for the first time in India, the contribution of the “Top Indian Women Influencers In Security”. Significantly we launched this unique initiative on the International Women’s Day on March 8, 2020. It’s just our way of celebrating the role which women are playing in advancing this industry.

InfosecGirls aims to get women curious about Information security by encouraging more women to actively participate in events like security conferences & community meet-ups. The Women in Security & Resilience Alliance(Wisecra) is a sub-network of the Security Partners’ Forum. WISECRA is a non-hierarchical, non-outward facing “plug-and-play” Agile Network that brings together various women in security & resilience entities from across the globe to network and share best practices. WISECRA cuts across all sectors of security & resilience.

This new accolade has been developed to not just recognise but celebrate top women influencers in the industry across India who have made significant contributions and shaped the path for future generations for excellence in security.

We have been overwhelmed with the scores of responses that we have had in nominations. We acknowledge and applaud every nomination. But we have an esteemed and knowledgeable jury who chooses the best, meaning no disrespect to others who were nominated.

We now introduce you to our galaxy of judges who have taken their call and pitched in to decide who are the ladies who will make the difference. All those who are nominated will also make the difference and we salute them, but the jury takes the final call.

The jury comprises Ms Meenakshi Lekhi, Member of Parliament, New Delhi; Dr Shailja Vaidya Gupta, Senior Advisor, Office of the Principal Scientific Advisor to Government of India; Mr Rajan Luthra, Head Special Projects in the Chairman’s Office, Reliance Industries Ltd; Ms Bonnie Butlin, Co founder & Executive Director, Security Partners Forum; Ms Vandana Verma, President, InfosecGirls and, Ms Aman Singh, Publisher, SECURITY TODAY & SECURITY UPDATE.

While we acknowledge and applaud the role of all ladies involved in the physical and cyber security industry with this effort we aim to celebrate the top influencers, soon… on 27th August 2020!