CCTV surveillance for 17 Konkan Railway stations

In order to strengthen the security apparatus at railway stations, Konkan Railway Corporation Ltd (KRCL) has decided to install CCTV surveillance systems at 17 railway stations. CCTV surveillance systems will be installed at Kolad, Mangaon, Khed, Chiplun, Ratnagiri, Kankavali, Sindhudurg, Kudal, Sawantwadi Road, Pernem, Karmali, Canacona, Karwar, Gokarna Road, Bhatkal, Udupi and Surathkal railway stations. A CCTV surveillance system is already in place at Tivim and Margao railway stations.

“Konkan Railway believes in serving its esteemed passengers with a smiling face through ‘Sadar Seva’. Minister for Railways, Suresh Prabhu is concerned about the safety and security of its esteemed passengers. Installation of CCTV surveillance systems at these stations will go a long way to infuse confidence in the travelling public to ensure their safety and security,” KRCL stated in a press note.

Previous articleUS Department of Homeland Security warns of drone attack
Next articleAirline testing biometrics to replace boarding tickets