IISM to present Excellence Awards at IISSM 2016 event

The 26th IISSM 2016 event on Security & Safety Challenges scheduled to be held at the Manekshaw Centre in New Delhi on November 24-26, where Union home minister Mr Rajnath Singh will inaugurate event, will also honour security experts from various fields for their contribution to the security industry. The event will be graced by a number of union ministers who will give away the awards for excellence to the security industry luminaries. Amongst the ministers expected to be present are Union Labour Minister, Mr Bandaru Dattatreya; Minister of State (Indepedent Charge) for Commerce & Industry, Smt Nirmala Sitharaman; Minister for Skill Development, Mr Rajiv Pratap Rudy; Minister for Steel, Chaudhary Birendra Singh; Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, Mr Kalraj Mishra; Telecom Minister, Mr Manoj Sinha and Minister of State (Independent charge) for Petroleum and Natural Gas, Mr Dharmendra Pradhan.

IISSM annually presents the Excellence Awards in 4 categories including IISSM Safety Excellence Award; IISSM Industrial Sector Safety Awards, Best Private Manned Guarding Agency Awards and IISSM Individual Awards. These awards are in recognition to the individuals and companies who have performed excellently in their fields and nomination are sought from the various government and private security industry establishments in race for the awards These are then whetted befre the winner is decided. The last date of submission of nomination is November 19, 2016
A large number of security specialists are expected to attend the event that is being called one of the biggest security events of the year.